Diwali 2016

img_8386

img_8384

img_8380

img_8379

img_8388

mudrarika_hand-painted_diyas_grande

वक्रतुन्दमाहाकाय सूर्यकोटि समां प्रभा
निर्विघनम कुरुमे देवा सर्व कार्येशु सर्वदा
With this Sanskrit quote I’d like to welcome you all to my Diwali post. I’ve always been so keen about any and every festival. But Diwali undoubtedly is my most favorite. From bundi ke laddoo to cadbury chocolate gift packs, its sweetest of all festivals. On the top of it all you get to wear new clothes. Well yeah you guessed it right, clothes are my weakness & any festival which would bribe you for clothes in return of its celebration got to be my favorite, hahaha. Coming on to the crackers, I hardly lit them up. I am against cracker bursting and one of the reasons is that I’m asthmatic. I know the pain I suffer from when people around me are bursting crackers and  I humbly request you all to say no to crackers too.
I got my hands on this beautiful pink lehanga by Ruchi’s Couture. The color and the simplicity got my breathe away. The beautiful detailing on its arms and the golden border, simply makes it one of the most elegant Indian outfit that I own.
I’ve a thing for Indian jewelry. These jhumkas are with the detailing of stone are mesmerizing.
I hope my outfit could help you decide what you can wear and how you can pair it all up with anything golden and silver.
Have an amazing and safe Diwali. And say no to crackers!
~XOXO~
Leave a Reply

