Dreaming in Black

IMG_4673

IMG_4674

IMG_4685

IMG_4681

IMG_4691

IMG_4708

IMG_4696

Dress : Harper

We dream and then forget. Well, most of us do forget, ignore or maybe just think of it to be a waste of time.

We try to fit in a society which is full of hypocrites. Following the monotony like its a religious practice. I did that too. Until I found out who I really am and what I love to do the most.

Those of you who don’t know me, I’m an architecture student who is in love with art, fashion,designing and beauty. But everything wasn’t as merry as it sounds right now.

I studied science till my high school and like every other parents, my parents too wanted me to be an engineer. I have always been a person who can never settle for things that I don’t like. Somehow I convinced my parents what I wanted to do : Architecture. They were reluctant at first, but after a while they understood that I was never going to listen and follow their decision if I didn’t like it by myself. Now, they are proud of my work and concepts and all my designing.

Well, the same happened when I told them that I’m going to start a blog of my own and it requires all the photo shoots and stuff. No, never, no need! But nay, I wanted to do it. So I started it secretly and now my mom loves my pictures and everything.

I drew my dreams in white. But the reality painted them black.

Just follow your dreams. Whatever you love, whatever makes you feel contended. People might not be liking it or maybe they will judge you.Who cares? It makes you happy!

Love

2 Comments Add yours

  1. tom says:

    Your contentement comes shining thru in any coor

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sparklingsil says:

      thanks, it means so much 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

